img-name-mising

Fairies' Bridge

Historic site and monument, Engineering structure, Bridge, listed, 16th C in Grimaud
  • Relics of an aqueduct built in the 15th century to supply Grimaud with water from the ‘Pan Caou’ spring.

  • This bridge was used in the 16th and 17th century to install a pipe over the River Garde to supply the village with drinking water. This unique system and the natural wealth of the area contributed to the valley being listed as a “remarkable site” in 1927.
  • Environment
    • In the country
    • Village 2 km away
  • Spoken languages
    • French
Openings
Openings
  • All year 2022
    Opened Everyday
Nos suggestions